Thread: Re: v2.0-rc1 not starting, runtime not building
Hi,
I don't know the installed packages on your system but what I can help only - Download Qt 5.5 installers from "https://download.qt.io/archive/qt/" and install it on custom path ( e.g. /opt/Qt5.5" and use "qmake" installed in that directory during compilation and let us know result.
Thanks,
Neel Patel
On Thu, Sep 14, 2017 at 2:32 PM, Willy-Bas Loos <willybas@gmail.com> wrote:
On Thu, Sep 14, 2017 at 10:35 AM, Neel Patel <neel.patel@enterprisedb.com> wrote:Surely, there is something wrong with your Qt installation.Can you please try to install required "*-dev" packages for qt5 ?Sure, i just don't know how to find out which ones. libraies.txt only says "QT".So i have:qtdeclarative5-dev:amd64qtdeclarative5-dev-toolslibqt5opengl5-dev:amd64libqt5webkit5-dev:amd64pyqt5-devand now also pyqt5-dev-tools (doesn't change the outcome/output)all in version 5.5.1Interestingly, qmake only displays the QT warning when I add "DEFINES +=PGADMIN4_USE_WEBKIT"To me, that implies that the wrong webkit is being used. I do have a few packages that are similar:(pgadmin4) wbloos@wb:~/python-files/pgadmin4/runtime$ dpkg -l|grep webkit|cut -f 3 -d ' '
gir1.2-webkit2-4.0:amd64
libqt5webkit5:amd64
libqt5webkit5-dev:amd64
libqtwebkit4:amd64
libqtwebkit4:i386
libwebkit2gtk-4.0-37:amd64
libwebkit2gtk-4.0-37-gtk2:amd64
libwebkitgtk-3.0-0:amd64
libwebkitgtk-3.0-commonI'm not sure how they got there, i haven't tried what dependents they have. I could try removing them but i will probably run into some trouble.Willy-Bas Loos
On Thu, Sep 14, 2017 at 11:07 AM, Neel Patel <neel.patel@enterprisedb.com> wrote:
I don't know the installed packages on your system but what I can help only - Download Qt 5.5 installers from "https://download.qt.io/archive/qt/" and install it on custom path ( e.g. /opt/Qt5.5" and use "qmake" installed in that directory during compilation and let us know result.
OK, different errors now, but still the qt warning
(pgadmin4) wbloos@wb:~/python-files/pgadmin4/runtime$ /opt/Qt5.5.1/5.5/gcc_64/bin/qmake "DEFINES +=PGADMIN4_USE_WEBKIT"
Project MESSAGE: Building for QT5+...
Project MESSAGE: Forcing use of QWebKit...
Project MESSAGE:
Project MESSAGE: ************************************** WARNING **************************************
Project MESSAGE: * It is strongly advised that Qt 5.5.0 or later is used to build the pgAdmin runtime.
Project MESSAGE: *************************************************************************************
Project MESSAGE:
Project MESSAGE: Building for Linux/Mac...
Project MESSAGE: Using /home/wbloos/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/bin/python-config
Project MESSAGE: Python3 detected.
(pgadmin4) wbloos@wb:~/python-files/pgadmin4/runtime$ make > make.log 2>&1
Project MESSAGE: Building for QT5+...
Project MESSAGE: Forcing use of QWebKit...
Project MESSAGE:
Project MESSAGE: ************************************** WARNING **************************************
Project MESSAGE: * It is strongly advised that Qt 5.5.0 or later is used to build the pgAdmin runtime.
Project MESSAGE: *************************************************************************************
Project MESSAGE:
Project MESSAGE: Building for Linux/Mac...
Project MESSAGE: Using /home/wbloos/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/bin/python-config
Project MESSAGE: Python3 detected.
(pgadmin4) wbloos@wb:~/python-files/pgadmin4/runtime$ make > make.log 2>&1
Attachment
Any idea's about what's going wrong here?
On Thu, Sep 14, 2017 at 12:39 PM, Willy-Bas Loos <willybas@gmail.com> wrote:
On Thu, Sep 14, 2017 at 11:07 AM, Neel Patel <neel.patel@enterprisedb.com> wrote:I don't know the installed packages on your system but what I can help only - Download Qt 5.5 installers from "https://download.qt.io/archive/qt/" and install it on custom path ( e.g. /opt/Qt5.5" and use "qmake" installed in that directory during compilation and let us know result. OK, different errors now, but still the qt warning(pgadmin4) wbloos@wb:~/python-files/pgadmin4/runtime$ /opt/Qt5.5.1/5.5/gcc_64/bin/ qmake "DEFINES +=PGADMIN4_USE_WEBKIT"
Project MESSAGE: Building for QT5+...
Project MESSAGE: Forcing use of QWebKit...
Project MESSAGE:
Project MESSAGE: ************************************** WARNING ****************************** ********
Project MESSAGE: * It is strongly advised that Qt 5.5.0 or later is used to build the pgAdmin runtime.
Project MESSAGE: ************************************************************ *************************
Project MESSAGE:
Project MESSAGE: Building for Linux/Mac...
Project MESSAGE: Using /home/wbloos/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/bin/python-config
Project MESSAGE: Python3 detected.
(pgadmin4) wbloos@wb:~/python-files/pgadmin4/runtime$ make > make.log 2>&1
--
Willy-Bas Loos
Hi Willy,
From the logs you sent, It seems there is some issue in Qt setup.
Here is the step by step instructions I had documented to setup pgAdmin4 in desktop mode on Ubuntu.
You also need to setup virtual environment as well.
I hope it helps.
Thanks,
Surinder
On Fri, Sep 15, 2017 at 7:34 PM, Willy-Bas Loos <willybas@gmail.com> wrote:
Any idea's about what's going wrong here?--On Thu, Sep 14, 2017 at 12:39 PM, Willy-Bas Loos <willybas@gmail.com> wrote:On Thu, Sep 14, 2017 at 11:07 AM, Neel Patel <neel.patel@enterprisedb.com> wrote:I don't know the installed packages on your system but what I can help only - Download Qt 5.5 installers from "https://download.qt.io/archive/qt/" and install it on custom path ( e.g. /opt/Qt5.5" and use "qmake" installed in that directory during compilation and let us know result. OK, different errors now, but still the qt warning(pgadmin4) wbloos@wb:~/python-files/pgadmin4/runtime$ /opt/Qt5.5.1/5.5/gcc_64/bin/qm ake "DEFINES +=PGADMIN4_USE_WEBKIT"
Project MESSAGE: Building for QT5+...
Project MESSAGE: Forcing use of QWebKit...
Project MESSAGE:
Project MESSAGE: ************************************** WARNING ****************************** ********
Project MESSAGE: * It is strongly advised that Qt 5.5.0 or later is used to build the pgAdmin runtime.
Project MESSAGE: ************************************************************ *************************
Project MESSAGE:
Project MESSAGE: Building for Linux/Mac...
Project MESSAGE: Using /home/wbloos/.virtualenvs/pgadmin4/bin/python-config
Project MESSAGE: Python3 detected.
(pgadmin4) wbloos@wb:~/python-files/pgadmin4/runtime$ make > make.log 2>&1 Willy-Bas Loos
Please send email to pgadmin-hackers mailing list not personally
On Sep 21, 2017 9:38 PM, "Willy-Bas Loos" <willybas@gmail.com> wrote:
Willy-Bascheers,please see the attached log.It would be great if we can get the runtime working.Could it be named libqt5opengl5-dev:amd64 ? If so then it is installed.Only i couldn't find the package opengl-devI added a full log of my actions.Hi,I've tried your instructions but no success.--On Fri, Sep 15, 2017 at 6:11 PM, Willy-Bas Loos <willybas@gmail.com> wrote:On Fri, Sep 15, 2017 at 4:19 PM, Surinder Kumar <surinder.kumar@enterprisedb.cI did.om> wrote: From the logs you sent, It seems there is some issue in Qt setup.It's a fresh install especially for this pupose.The installation was a no brainer with a gui, just fill in the path and next, next. No errors.Here is the step by step instructions I had documented to setup pgAdmin4 in desktop mode on Ubuntu.That looks good, i'll try it and let you know.thanks!You also need to setup virtual environment as well.--Willy-Bas LoosWilly-Bas Loos