39.2. User Account #

Once logged in, users can manage their profile and sessions from the personal account page.

39.2.1. User Profile #

39.2.1.1. Viewing the User Profile #

In the top-right corner of the toolbar, click the user name.

The profile page with the following information will be displayed:

  • The first and last name of the user in the page title.

  • The login, email, and job title of the user in a separate block.

39.2.1.2. Editing the User Profile #

  1. In the top-right corner of the toolbar, click the user name.

  2. In the top-right corner of the page, click .

  3. Edit entries of the user profile (entries marked with an asterisk are required):

    • First name.

    • Last name.

    • Email.

    • Job title.

    • Phone.

  4. Click Save.

39.2.1.3. Changing the User Password #

  1. In the top-right corner of the toolbar, click the user name.

  2. In the top-right corner of the page, click .

  3. Enter the current password.

    If you do not remember the current password, ask a PPEM administrator to reset your password.

  4. Set and confirm the new password.

  5. Click Change password.

39.2.1.4. Logging out of the Web Application #

To log out of the web application, perform one of the following actions:

  • In the top-right corner of the toolbar, click next to the user name.

  • In the top-right corner of the toolbar, click the user name, then click Exit in the top-right corner of the page.

39.2.2. User Sessions #

39.2.2.1. Viewing the User Sessions #

  1. In the top-right corner of the toolbar, click the user name.

  2. In the navigation panel, go to Sessions.

The table of the user sessions with the following columns will be displayed:

  • ID: The identifier of the session.

    The Current label is displayed next to the identifier of the session you are using to view the page.

  • Device: The name of the device, if available.

  • IP address: The IP address of the session.

  • Login: The date and time when the session started.

  • Terminating session: The date and time when the session expires.

    If a session expires or is terminated manually, the user must log in again on the related device.

    You can terminate an individual session or all sessions manually before they are terminated automatically.

39.2.2.2. Terminating an Individual User Session #

  1. In the top-right corner of the toolbar, click the user name.

  2. In the navigation panel, go to Sessions.

  3. Click Terminate next to the session.

    The current session cannot be terminated.

39.2.2.3. Terminating All User Sessions #

  1. In the top-right corner of the toolbar, click the user name.

  2. In the navigation panel, go to Sessions.

  3. In the top-right corner of the page, click Terminate all sessions.

    The confirmation dialog will be displayed.

  4. (Optional) Disable the Keep current session checkbox if you want to terminate all sessions, including the current one.

    By default, this checkbox is enabled to keep the current session active.

  5. Click Terminate.