40.11. Deleting an Instance #
Important
After deleting the instance from the web application, you must also delete it from the server. Otherwise, the instance will be automatically created in the web application again.
When PPEM is installed in a secure environment, if you delete an automatically created instance, it will not be automatically created anymore. In this case, to restore the instance, you must add it manually.
To delete an instance:
In the navigation panel, go to Infrastructure → Instances.
Click → Delete next to the instance.
After deleting the instance, associated tasks will be deactivated, and its backups will remain in the storage. Click Go to tasks to assign tasks to another instance or Go to backups to bind another instance to the backup storage.
Select one of the following options:
For standalone instances, optionally enable Delete with data directory to remove the instance data directory on the server.
For standby/follower nodes:
Update configuration and remove node from cluster: The node will be removed from the cluster and restarted as a standalone instance.
Stop and remove from cluster: The node will be stopped, its data catalog will be preserved.
Delete only from PPEM: Only the node record will be deleted from the PPEM database. The node itself will remain.
Delete with all data: The node will be stopped and data catalog will be deleted.
Confirm the operation and click Delete.